Continuing Education in Boating & Water Safety

Awards Program

The National Water Safety Congress' award program recognizes the many water safety professionals, dedicated volunteers and stakeholder organizations that make outstanding contributions to water safety. The NWSC presents these awards each year at the International Boating and Water Safety Summit.

The NWSC offers the following awards:

National Award
Presented annually to an individual, organization, firm or agency that has made a significant contribution to water safety issues/programs on a NATIONAL scale.

Regional Award 
Presented annually to an Individual, organization, firm or agency that has contributed the most to water safety issues or programs within a region or, as a minimum, within a multi-state area (may cover more than one Region).

Award of Merit
Selected from nominees that the Awards Committee believes made a significant contribution or an outstanding effort to enhance or promote water safety at the local or state level.

Letter of Commendation 
Presented to recognize councils, organizations, programs, activities, or individuals who have made lifetime achievements or significant or outstanding accomplishments in promoting water safety that deserves special recognition by a national organization.

2017 Award Recipients

2016 Award Recipients

PO Box 4132 - Frankfort, KY 40604   |   502.352.8771   |   |   copyright 2020
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software